LatitudeLearning Enhancements


Move Enrollments when User Profile Deactivated


2 Likes  Like        0 Comments

Overview

LatitudeLearning currently cancels student course enrollments when the location profile associated with the enrollment is deactivated. This forces students to re-enroll in courses when they transfer from one location to another.  To address this, enhance LatitudeLearning so enrollments associated with deactivated location profiles are moved to an active location profile.

Requirements

Enhance the LMS Information page with a "Inactive Profile Enrollments" indicator so that Portal Administrators can indicate the action to be taken when a user profile is deactivated but still has active course enrollments associated with it. The two available actions are:

  1. Cancel Enrollments - this will cancel the enrollments when the profile associated with the enrollment is deactivated. This is how LatitudeLearning currently works.
  2. Move Enrollments - this will move the enrollments to an active profile of the user, if one exists.

Enhance the User Profile Update logic to check the portal's Inactive Profile Enrollments indicator and process the deactivation of a user profile as follows:

  1. If the Inactive Profile Enrollments indicator is set to Cancel Enrollments and the User has active enrollments in a profile that is being deactivated, then cancel the enrollments.
  2. If the Inactive Profile Enrollments indicator is set to Move Enrollments and the user does not have an active profile, then cancel the enrollments.
  3. If the Inactive Profile enrollments indicator is set to Move Enrollments and the user has one or more active profiles, the move the enrollments to one of the active profile in the follow order of precedence:
    1. The user's active primary profile
    2. The user's active secondary profile with the earliest start date


Phase: Proposed



No Comments


Add Comment

Have an enhancement idea?
Suggest Enhancement


Receive enhancement updates via email
Notify Me