Delegated User Management

There are two different types of Delegated User Management:

  • Using the LMS Information page to set the maximum allowed days since last login
  • Using the Location Information page to set the default number of active days for users

1. Set the maximum allowed days since last login - Managing users involves keeping the user count within the active user licenses defined for your LMS. One way this can be aided is by setting the maximum number of days a user can exist in LatitudeLearning without activity prior to that user being end-dated. After the designated number of days – can be any value between 7 and 365 or even higher – if an account has not had any activity, that account will be end-dated. The account information will still be available to LMS Administrators and reactivating this user is as easy as clearing the end-date from their user information page.


2. Set the default number of active days for users - To control student self-registration and access to LatitudeLearning, LMS Administrators may require manager approval for student self-registration attempts. Some firms may want to go one step further by limiting the number of days a user has access to LatitudeLearning.


Delegated User Management is helpful for training environments that require self-registration but want to limit the total number of active users that operate in a location or in LatitudeLearning. Since this control is activated by the LMS Administrator, this is one way company management has oversight over locations. In addition, since the total number of active users that can operate in a location may also be set in the same screen, these two controls can act together to control how a location manages user count. LMS Administrators can set if the maximum number of users allowed for the location involves total active users or total registered users (both active and inactive users). In this way, company management has several options to structure control of a location with automatic student deactivation.