This has been VERY painful for one client since their HRIS integration because client relies so heavily on User Groups for LMS reporting services, and assignments are "deleted" with each user move. Requires manual administration to reassign.
ALSO FROM A CLIENT: Whenever of our employees transfers from one location to another, their User Group memberships get wiped out. This necessitates that we pay close attention to who transfers so that we can go in and manually put them back into the User Groups they were already in before their transfer. This is a duplication of effort that we hope to avoid. Please stop wiping out a person's User Groups just because they get transferred to another location.
Have an enhancement idea?
Receive enhancement updates via email